Recent Posts

"கல் தோன்றி, மண் தோன்றாக் காலத்தே, வாளோடு முன் தோன்றிய தமிழனின் மூத்த குடி ஆயர் குடி " யாதவர்,ஆயர்,அண்டர்,பொதுவர்,கோவலர்,இடையர்,கோன்,கோனார்,பிள்ளை,கரையாளர்,தாஸ்,சேர்வை,கிதாரி,மந்திரி,யாதவ்



"கொல்லேற்றுக் கோடஞ்சுவானை மறுமையும் புல்லாளே ஆய மகள்" -கலித்தொகை

வீரன் அழகு முத்துக்கோன் வரலாறு

வீரன் அழகு முத்துக்கோன்

முதல் இந்திய சுதந்திரப் போராட்ட வீரன்

ஆயர் குல சித்தர்கள்

ஆயர் குல சித்தர்கள்

இடைக்காட்டு சித்தர், திருமூலர் , புண்ணாக்கீசர்,கொங்கண சித்தர், குதம்பைச் சித்தர்



அழகு முத்துக்கோன் வாரிசு

செஞ்சிக் கோட்டை கோனார் கோட்டை

செஞ்சி கோட்டை

செஞ்சி கோட்டையை கட்டி முப்படையை அமைத்து ஆட்சி செய்த மாமன்னர் ஆனந்த கோனார்


ஆயர்களே ஆதி தமிழர்கள் - கோனார்களும் குமரிகண்டமும்

"மலிதிரை யூர்ந்துதன் மண்கடல் வௌவலின் மெலிவின்றி மேற்சென்று மேவார்நா டிடம்பட" (கலித். 104)


சுதந்திரப் போராட்ட வீரர் அழகுமுத்து கோனின் தபால்தலை மதுரையில் வெளியிடப்பட்டது. அவரது தபால் தலையை மத்திய அமைச்சர் ரவி சங்கர் பிரசாத் வெளியிட்டார்


Showing posts with label Tamil Nadu Yadava Maha Sabha. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Tamil Nadu Yadava Maha Sabha. Show all posts

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Tamil Nadu Yadava Maha Sabha Pleads the State Govt. for MBC Quota for Yadava Community

  • To hand over Rs. 5 lakh flood relief fund to the state government
  •  Extends gratitude to the central government for consent to release the special stamp of freedom fighter Azhagu Muthu kone

Chennai, 25th Nov. 2015

Tamil Nadu Yadava Maha Sabha has made plea to the Hounorable Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu for MBC reservation for Yadava community to the benefit of nearly seventy lakhs individuals of the caste.

“Despite the recommendations made by the commission under the headship of Shri. Satta Nathan and then by the commission of Shri. Ambashankar IAS (Retd) in 1983, the community has not been considered for reservations hindering the growth of our group that is third major community of the state,” said Dr. M. Gopalakrishnan, President of Tamil Nadu Yadava Maha Sabha and Former Chairman of Indian Bank, during a Press Meet organised today (25th November 2015) in the city, announcing the resolutions of Tamil Nadu Yadava Maha Sabha. The organisation is to extend its bit of help for those affected by the recent incessant rains by handing over Rs. 5 lakh flood relief fund to the state government.

“Also we appeal the state government for setting up Cattle Welfare Board and appoint a person from Yadava community as its head, keeping in view that the community’s conventional profession is cattle rearing,” added Dr. M. Gopalakrishnan.

“We express our sincere gratitude to the central government for its consent to release the special stamp of freedom fighter Azhagu Muthukon that was made possible by the gestures of Honourable Prime Minister Shri. Narendra Modi; Honourable Ministers Shri. Ravishankar Prasad and Shri. Pon. Radha Krishnan; Shri. Swadeshi Srinivasan and with the efforts of our committee members Mr. Peri. Kabilan and Mr. P. Saravanan,” said Mr. R.P. Dharmalingam, General Secretary of Tamil Nadu Yadava Maha Sabha.

Request was made that every ward of Chennai Corporation has cattle sheds, as in the past, to the advantage of the milk producers of the city. Other resolutions include appointment of eligible advocates of the community as High Court judges, liquor ban, supporting the party that offers opportunities for the Yadavas in the assembly elections, among others.

“It has been decided that we conduct the northern regional and southern regional conferences during Dec 2015 and Feb 2016, respectively at Thiruvannamalai and Madurai towards showcasing the strength of the community and demanding our share in the state politics ahead of the oncoming elections during mid of 2016,” he added.

The resolutions were passed during the recently held general meeting of Yadava community that witnessed the presence of Mr. K. Ethiraj, Treasurer; Mr. P. Varadarajan (Secretary – Youth Wing); Prof. Peri Kabilan, Member (High Level Committee), among others of Tamil Nadu Yadava Maha Sabha.

Tamil Nadu Yadava Maha Sabha is nearly a two decade old (established in the year 1996) association formed for the upliftment and welfare of the community spread across the state, remarkably spread in the regions of Chennai, Thiruvannamalai, Thiruvallur, Kancheepuram, Madurai, Tirunelveli, Ramanathapuram and Sivaganga and whose votes can decide the victory in election.

The organisation, strong with of over 10,000 members (planning to increase by 30,000 members within Dec 2015), conducts Community Awakening Meetings and other activities that focus on helping the community to gain political significance and reservation quota, etc.



ஆயர் குல பட்டங்களும் பெயர்களும் யாதவர்,ஆயர்,அண்டர்,பொதுவர்,கோவலர்,இடையர்,கோன்,கோனார்,பிள்ளை,கரையாளர்,தாஸ்,சேர்வை,கிதாரி,மந்திரி,யாதவ்